Okavango facts

Angola, Botswana and Namibia have all ratified the UN framework Convention on Climate Change, the UN Convention on Biological Diversity, the UN Convention to Combat Desertification, and the SADC Revised Protocol on Shared Watercourses; Namibia and Botswana have both ratified the RAMSAR treaty.

Read more

OKACOM's Support for Basin Research

OKACOM depends on the best possible knowledge to support its decision-making, so the Commission facilitates and supports scientific and scholarly research throughout the region.

See our Projects and Partners pages to learn more about OKACOM's partnerships with research institutions in the riparian countries in the region, and our River Resources Reading Room for more links to research resources.

The Okavango River Basin Transboundary Analysis was produced through a collaborative effort by researchers from the three riparian countries and international scholars. See the reports of their work.

Filed under: ,
projects and partners