Okavango facts

Within the Cubango-Okavango Catchment, Angola accounts for 200,192 (48%) square km, Namibia 153,783 (37%) square km, and Botswana 59,575 (15%) square km.

Read more

Previous OKACOM people

These people served OKACOM in the past in a direct capacity: through one of the task forces, on the OBSC or whilst at OKASEC
Ms Monica Morrison
Formerly worked for OKASEC as Communications and Information Specialist
Ms Boitumelo Ferguson
Former ITF member, Botswana Department of Water Affairs.
Mr Kalaote Kalaote
Former OBSC and Hydrology Task Force (HTF) Member, Chief Water Engineer, Botswana Department of Water Affairs.
Ms Winnie Kambinda
Former OBSC Member, Namibia Department of Water Affairs.
Ms Rosinah Maphane
Worked for OKASEC as Personal Assistant to the Executive Secretary
Mr Kevin Roberts
Retired member of BTF and the Namibian Ministry of Agriculture, Water and Forestry
projects and partners