Okavango facts

The length of the Okavango from its source in the Angola highlands to the mouth at the outer margin of the Delta in Botswana is 1,100 kilometres.

Read more

OKACOM Key Documents

Key Documents for OKACOM

Agreement between the Governments of the Republic of Angola, the Republic of Botswana and the Republic of Namibia on the Establishment of a Permanent Okavango River Basin Water Commission (OKACOM) Windhoek, 15 September 1994Founded in 1994, the Permanent Okavango River Basin Water Commission has evolved through years of cooperation and consensus building among the three countries. Formal documents have played a key role in expressing the joint political will of Angola, Botswana and Namibia and the terms of engagement of the riparian countries with one another and with their development partners.

OKACOM's official documents are made public here in the interest of transparency and to support the ongoing learning process as OKACOM develops as a river basin organization.

OKACOM's official documents are produced in both Portuguese and English.

projects and partners